CFF Technical Governance Working Group - Call for participation


Chip Childers
 

Hello CF community!

Earlier in the year, the CFF's board of directors asked a small group of past and current technical community contributors to do an assessment of how our open source community was operating and to make recommendations for improvements to the governance process. That group has been meeting for a couple of months, and saw an opportunity to build a healthier and more dynamic open governance environment for the projects by rethinking the PMC Council / PMC / Project structure, and approaching governance closer to the Kubernetes, Istio and KNative community models.

The time has come to take the small group's initial ideas and open up the discussion to anyone in the community that cares to participate. You can find the work here: https://github.com/cloudfoundry/community

There are two ways that anyone can get involved in this effort:
  • The work is centered in GitHub, so feel free to review everything, comment on PRs and issues, propose your own PRs, open issues, etc... as the work continues to progress.
  • We welcome anyone with an interest in helping to evolve the CF community's project level decision making to join a weekly call on Friday's at 4PM GMT (11 AM US Eastern, 8 AM US Pacific). I have put the meeting on the CFF community calendar, and you can join us for the first call on Friday, December 4th!
We're looking forward to hearing from all of you or seeing you during the calls.

Thanks!

Chip Childers
Executive Director
Cloud Foundry Foundation

Join cf-dev@lists.cloudfoundry.org to automatically receive all group messages.