Topics

SIG Meeting: Cloud Foundry for Kubernetes

Krannich, Bernd <bernd.krannich@...>
 

Hello all,

 

In a set of conversations before, at, and after CF Summit in The Hague, people from IBM, Pivotal, SAP and Suse (cc’d) came to the conclusion that it would be a good idea to suggest a “revival” of the Cloud Foundry for Kubernetes Special Interest Group meetings. The goal is to create an open forum for bringing up and discussing topics around moving Cloud Foundry on top of Kubernetes.

 

The first meeting of the SIG will be on October 15th, 8:30 AM PST and the next instance of the recurring meeting is on October 29th, two weeks later. Please see the Cloud Foundry community calendar [1] for the invites and dial-in. Additionally, Swarna has kindly created a Google doc [2] to collect meeting minutes and to collect topics that people want to discuss in this forum – so, please add the topics you would like to discuss to the Google doc. Additionally, we would like to record the meetings.

 

So, our call to the community is to join these calls if the topic of Cloud Foundry on top of Kubernetes is of interest for you. Looking forward to talking to you.

 

Thanks,

Julian Friedman (IBM), Simon Moser (IBM), Dieu Cao (Pivotal), Eric Malm (Pivotal), Jeff Hobbs (Suse), Troy Topnik (Suse), Jens Huesken (SAP), Bernd Krannich (SAP)

 

P.S.: This call does not replace but complement the existing CFF SIG Lifecycle Marco Voelz has announced earlier.

 

[1] https://www.cloudfoundry.org/community-calendar/

[2] https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ULNBEjlrNAgn3ko9y8ZJfwI7mw5-oofYdjl-dhkEoDA/edit#

[3] https://lists.cloudfoundry.org/g/cf-bosh/message/2639

 

Bernd Krannich

SAP Cloud Platform

SAP SE

Dietmar-Hopp-Allee 16, 69190 Walldorf, Germany

 

T +49 6227 7-66220, F +49 6227 78-23923, E bernd.krannich@...

 

Pflichtangaben/Mandatory Disclosure Statement: www.sap.com/impressum

 

Diese E-Mail kann Betriebs- oder Geschäftsgeheimnisse oder sonstige vertrauliche Informationen enthalten. Sollten Sie diese E-Mail irrtümlich erhalten haben, ist Ihnen eine Kenntnisnahme des Inhalts, eine Vervielfältigung oder Weitergabe der E-Mail ausdrücklich untersagt. Bitte benachrichtigen Sie uns und vernichten Sie die empfangene E-Mail. Vielen Dank.

 

This e-mail may contain trade secrets or privileged, undisclosed, or otherwise confidential information. If you have received this e-mail in error, you are hereby notified that any review, copying, or distribution of it is strictly prohibited. Please inform us immediately and destroy the original transmittal. Thank you for your cooperation.

Krannich, Bernd <bernd.krannich@...>
 

Forgot to mention it: We are also “reviving” the corresponding Slack channel #cf-for-k8s on Cloud Foundry Slack (https://www.cloudfoundry.org/community/ à Cloud Foundry Slack).

 

From: Bernd Krannich <bernd.krannich@...>
Date: Thursday, 10. October 2019 at 15:59
To: "cf-dev@..." <cf-dev@...>, "cf-bosh@..." <cf-bosh@...>
Cc: Julz Friedman <julz.friedman@...>, Simon Moser <sdmoser@...>, Dieu Cao <dcao@...>, Eric Malm <emalm@...>, Jeff Hobbs <jeff.hobbs@...>, Troy Topnik <troy.topnik@...>, Jens Huesken <jens.huesken@...>, Swarna Podila <spodila@...>, Chip Childers <cchilders@...>
Subject: SIG Meeting: Cloud Foundry for Kubernetes

 

Hello all,

 

In a set of conversations before, at, and after CF Summit in The Hague, people from IBM, Pivotal, SAP and Suse (cc’d) came to the conclusion that it would be a good idea to suggest a “revival” of the Cloud Foundry for Kubernetes Special Interest Group meetings. The goal is to create an open forum for bringing up and discussing topics around moving Cloud Foundry on top of Kubernetes.

 

The first meeting of the SIG will be on October 15th, 8:30 AM PST and the next instance of the recurring meeting is on October 29th, two weeks later. Please see the Cloud Foundry community calendar [1] for the invites and dial-in. Additionally, Swarna has kindly created a Google doc [2] to collect meeting minutes and to collect topics that people want to discuss in this forum – so, please add the topics you would like to discuss to the Google doc. Additionally, we would like to record the meetings.

 

So, our call to the community is to join these calls if the topic of Cloud Foundry on top of Kubernetes is of interest for you. Looking forward to talking to you.

 

Thanks,

Julian Friedman (IBM), Simon Moser (IBM), Dieu Cao (Pivotal), Eric Malm (Pivotal), Jeff Hobbs (Suse), Troy Topnik (Suse), Jens Huesken (SAP), Bernd Krannich (SAP)

 

P.S.: This call does not replace but complement the existing CFF SIG Lifecycle Marco Voelz has announced earlier.

 

[1] https://www.cloudfoundry.org/community-calendar/

[2] https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ULNBEjlrNAgn3ko9y8ZJfwI7mw5-oofYdjl-dhkEoDA/edit#

[3] https://lists.cloudfoundry.org/g/cf-bosh/message/2639

 

Bernd Krannich

SAP Cloud Platform

SAP SE

Dietmar-Hopp-Allee 16, 69190 Walldorf, Germany

 

T +49 6227 7-66220, F +49 6227 78-23923, E bernd.krannich@...

 

Pflichtangaben/Mandatory Disclosure Statement: www.sap.com/impressum

 

Diese E-Mail kann Betriebs- oder Geschäftsgeheimnisse oder sonstige vertrauliche Informationen enthalten. Sollten Sie diese E-Mail irrtümlich erhalten haben, ist Ihnen eine Kenntnisnahme des Inhalts, eine Vervielfältigung oder Weitergabe der E-Mail ausdrücklich untersagt. Bitte benachrichtigen Sie uns und vernichten Sie die empfangene E-Mail. Vielen Dank.

 

This e-mail may contain trade secrets or privileged, undisclosed, or otherwise confidential information. If you have received this e-mail in error, you are hereby notified that any review, copying, or distribution of it is strictly prohibited. Please inform us immediately and destroy the original transmittal. Thank you for your cooperation.